Welcome to my guided meditations page! Please read the introductions to each meditation before trying them out in order to understand the process. Use the guided meditations twice daily: when you get up in the morning and just before you turn off the light. When you get the hang of it, try doing these meditations with eyes open. This will help you to access higher states of consciousness during everyday activities. Meditation becomes a way of life: relaxed, happy, authentic, inspired, creative, loving and abundant.

4 STEP MEDITATION (10 minutes)

This meditation takes you through the 4 basic steps of meditation: getting into your body; observing your thoughts; integrating your emotions; receiving inspiration and sustenance.

7 STEP MEDITATION (15 minutes)

This meditation is based on the 7 universal initiations which correspond to the 7 layers of existence: body, emotion, mind, heart, soul, angel, spirit. These frequencies also correlate with the basic elements: earth, water, air, fire, ether, light, source and the 7 energy portals known as chakras. This meditation is a tuning device to become aligned, coherent and in sync with life. You can do this meditation from the base chakra upwards (first meditation below), or from the crown chakra downwards (second meditation below). 

DRILL BHATTI MEDITATIONS (20, 15, 10, 5 minutes)

The Indian yogis have developed many techniques to train the mind. One of the most powerful ones is Drill Bhatti. When I met Arun Ghandi (the grandson of Mahatma Gandhi) he told me his grandfather trained his mind this way to stay focussed. Bhatti is the Hindi word for ‘oven’ or ‘furnace’ and is used because this meditation creates a lot of inner fire. 

How it works: during this meditation you learn to focus your mind for a certain time period on one essential aspect of yourself. For instance: peace, love, happiness or power. When you hear ‘I am peace, peace is my original nature’ you focus completely on this quality. Then another quality is mentioned and again you focus all your attention on that quality. 

The way it usually works is that you begin by thinking about the quality. For instance: what is peace? Have I experienced peace before? What do I associate with peace: a symbol, color, event, person? 

After the thinking stage comes the feeling stage: how does peace feel? Where do I feel it in my body? How does it affect my breathing, my thoughts and feelings? Don’t think, just feel

The last stage is about being. Through the process of understanding (thinking) and feeling, you automatically come to the phase of becoming the quality. All thoughts fall away. You become one with this quality. You are peace and peace is you. 

So the process is: thinking, feeling, being. You will notice that it becomes easier to go through these phases if you practice regularly. In the end you can go straight to the being phase, like flipping a switch. 

When you practice with eyes open and start to apply this practice in everyday life, you become like Mahatma Gandhi who was able to create his own atmosphere (atma is the Hindi word for soul) under all circumstances. You are no longer a victim of life, but become an active creator of your destiny. 

I recommend starting with the long version (20 minutes) because this gives you ample time to go through the thinking, feeling, being process. Then try the 15 minute version, the 10 minute version and the 5 minute version. These meditations are also great to use during the day when commuting, waiting, walking, etc.


This meditation is useful to resolve emotional pain or trauma. Imagine breathing through your heart. With every breath your heart expands a little more, until you feel you have become one big loving heart. Now think of someone who has hurt you or a situation that is troubling you. Then repeat these sentences:

I forgive you, I forgive myself.

You are innocent, I am innocent. 

I free you from my judgement, I free myself from my judgement.

I love you, I love myself.

Thank you.